Contact Directory

Executive Committee

ESCRFT's Executive Committee is made up of seven (7) representative/Trustees from current pool membership.  ESCRFT by-laws require two (2) Co-chairs that lead the Executive Committee, one being a current ESC Director and one from the ranks of current Superintendent or other school system representatives. 

Gallagher/RPA Service Team

Arthur J. Gallagher/Risk Program Administrators is engaged as the ESCRFT program administrator and broker. As such, they are responsible for design and structure of the program as well as supporting insurance protection, negotiated annually.  Gallagher/RPA takes the lead in arrangement and content of all Trust organizational meetings. Gallagher/RPA also is a key component to our growth strategy in communicating with prospective schools throughout the state.

Jack Kurcab
Vice President, Program Administration
(630) 634-4036

Katie Navin, CISR Elite, CLCS
Senior Client Service Manager
(630) 228-6665

Laura O'Malley
Account Executive — Key Accounts
(630) 228-6717

Local Service Team

Brian Souders
Area Vice President
(317) 810-4377

Wayland Thompson
Area Vice President
(317) 860-0341

Emily Giffen, CLCS
Client Service Manager
(317) 810-4385

Loss Prevention Team

Tom Schoenberger — Gallagher Bassett
Area Manager — Risk Control
(614) 519-1940

Claims Team

JWF Specialty Company
Toll Free: (800) 359-6659

Robyn Hayes
ESCRFT Account Manager
(317) 706-9706


Legal counsel to the Trust is provided by Bose McKinney & Evans, LLP.  Bose McKinney is a Highly reputable firm with notable specialization in education and public, not-for-profit business segments.



"Being a member of ESCRFT has proven to be a value-added experience for our school district, not only because of the significant savings realized in our bottom line, but the services provided are efficient and comprehensive. The ESCRFT team is delightful to work with and works tirelessly to meet our needs. We are so grateful for our partnership!"

Laura Hammack, Superintendent, Brown County Schools